equality · Feminism · Politics

POLITICAL CORRECTNESS

Can I just say, I made myself a cup of tea and wrote a nice chilled blog. I’ve been aiming to be calmer because people trigger me so easily, it’s a flaw of mine. 

I guess it was short lived. I go on Twitter, and see things trending such as ‘Islamaphobia’ and find that we have a bunch of (mostly) white men saying they aren’t Islamaphobic…followed by an Islamaphobic comment.

I could scream people piss me off so easily.

Basically everything I see is, again usually white men, saying “this is political correctness gone mad.”

An example is the announcement of the thirteenth doctor. She’s female. And oh my god aren’t they pissed.

I used to be like them though. I used to think , “Jeeze, this political correctness is getting out of hand.” But then I realised. It’s not being political correct, it’s about being right and moral.

It’s not politically correct to give the LGBTQ community more rights. It’s fucking right and humane! It’s what we should be doing! 

The doctor is female. SO WHAT! It’s not politically correctness gone mad, it’s equality bitches!

Is your masculinity so fragile that you’re threatened by women have the same rights and opportunities as you.

A comment I see commonly is “are we going to get a >Insert female ‘J’ name here <Bond now?” Uhmm did I miss the movie where Bond regenerates and goes on time travel adventures?

Feminism, isn’t about wiping men out of everything. It’s about giving fair roles to women. If a woman can be strong and powerful, then why can’t she have that role. If its spwcificallg a dedicated male character, then yeah it’s going to stay a man.

We aren’t going to be seeing a Christina Grey or Holly Potter. Chill out. I wouldn’t want to see that happen either.

But the doctor, is able to change everything about him. The master became a woman. Time Lord’s don’t care about gender, sex, sexuality, none of that bullshit. SO why not have a female character.

We never had a female doctor before because women weren’t accepted in the past. No one would watch a series where the woman is the protagonist. From the reaction I can say it’s pretty obvious that feminism is still needed…

I hope the companion will be male. It will be nice to see a man het in trouble and need saving from the doctor. Won’t that piss you sexist misogynists off.

Of course being politically correct doesn’t mean you’re always right, but those who use it as an insult are most usually wrong. 

It’s not political correcteness. It’s being non racist, sexist, homophobic. It’s accepting and being fair. It that gets your dick in a twist then so be it, but this is the future. Where we don’t look down our noses at people for being different but instead we celebrate it!

I’m going to have to get another cuppa now 😏

-Hidden Shadows

Leave a Reply

